The Verdict

Brighton's only purpose-built jazz venue, 159 Edward Street, BN2 0JB  

live music on Fridays & most Saturdays

 student discounts - door/food 7.0 pm - music 8.30

to reserve seats by credit card, please phone

01273-674847 between 3 - 5 pm, weekdays

CAFE     |     BAR     |     FOOD     |     JAZZ    |    COMEDY

Download scalable pdf of August leaflet/poster

FRONT   BACK (benefit weekend)

Please print and display

Ian Price memorial


    Stars     Ballad for Trane     I mean you     Four     Mr Syms/Resolution

Wednesday Jazz School is on summer vacation

Friday 5th September £12/9


ace multi reedman + hot rhythm section




Bob McKay (saxes, clarinets, flute)   Mark Edwards (piano)

Dan Sheppard (bass)   Tristan Banks (drums)

Another Star (flute)   Sax Appeal